Board & Staff

Our Staff

  • Brandi Christiansen – Executive Director

    Brandi has been with the MHA since December 2016. She has a B.A. in Anthropology from the University of Iowa. Brandi is a United States Navy Veteran. Brandi enjoys working with adults and children with intellectual and emotional challenges. She has been a crisis counselor and volunteer with local agencies in Kokomo and Iowa and is proud to serve our region as the Executive Director of Mental Health America.

  • Jill McKibben – Executive Assistant

    Jill is the newest member of MHA, joining us in July 2018. She has an extensive background in office management, insurance and customer service. Jill is excited about the growth and outreach that MHA is providing and looking to grow within our region.

  • Joe Breedlove – Outreach Specialist

    Joe was a volunteer for MHA for 10 years and has been a team member since January 2017. He has a B.A. in History and a B.A. in German. Joe is committed to bringing quality programming and education to the communities we serve. He exemplifies the fact that there is #alwayshope!

The Board of Directors

Susan Moody, President

Amy Little, Vice-President

Sarah Pitzer, Treasurer

Deb Cook

Kathy Horton

Cynthia Evans

Xerona Meese

Dr. Matthew Oliver

Josh Rosselot

Michael Busch

Willard Hall

Debi Wallick


Our Contributors

  • United Way of Howard County
    United Way of Howard County
  • Community Foundation of Howard County
    Community Foundation of Howard County
  • We Care
    We Care
  • Center Township Trustee of Howard County
    Center Township Trustee of Howard County
  • Miami County SOC
    Miami County SOC